Drew County EHC Scholarship Winners Recognized


The Drew County Extension Homemakers Council recently recognized students from the University of Arkansas at Monticello who were awarded their academic scholarships for the past academic year. The scholars were invited to attend the EHC Spring Council meeting at the Monticello First United Methodist Church Family Life Center on April 30, 2022. The guest speaker for the event was Cindy Smith from McGehee, who served as a Parks and Tourism Department Commissioner for 11 years. She spoke about the wonderful sites and activities the Natural State has to offer in all 52 state parks and signed copies of her new book,

Pictured are the winning students along with the Co-chairs of the EHC Scholarship Committee (L to R): Dr Kay Walter, Evelyn Delacruz, Kailley White, Trenton Eubanks, Sandra Mondragon, Rylee Griffin, and Claudia Horton. Any graduating senior from Monticello or current student attending UAM in the 2022-23 school year who would like to apply for a Drew County EHC Scholarship should contact Hazelene McCray at the Extension Office in the Drew County Courthouse by email at hmccray@uada.edu or by phone at 870-460-6270 immediately. Further information about Drew County EHC and its activities is also available through the Extension Office.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here